Suffield Families
The Suffield Academy Parents’ Association helps parents connect with other parents, alumni, students, faculty and staff; offers special events for parents; and creates opportunities for parents to exchange Suffield Academy experiences and knowledge.

News from College Counseling

List of 4 frequently asked questions.

  • SuffieldConnect Career Exploration

    SuffieldConnect is a Career and Major Exploration Discussion Series hosted by the College Counseling and Development offices. Each term, Suffield alums are scheduled to speak with interested juniors about their careers, college major choices, and their experience at Suffield. As part of this year’s Junior Leadership course, students are offered eight sessions. The next session will be on Thursday, October 17 from 7:00-8:00 pm in Memorial Building – 4th floor.
  • Future Fridays Workshop @ The Hoffman College Counseling Center

    "Get Recruited: Understanding College Athletics”
    Friday, October 18, 2019
    7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
    Hoffman College Counseling Center
  • Colleges Visiting Suffield in October

    UC Boulder – Wed 10/9 @ 8:00am
    Furman – Wed 10/9 @ 8:30am
    WPI – Wed 10/9 @ 10:05am
    Kenyon – Wed 10/9 @ 1:30pm
    TCU – Wed 10/9 @ 2:15pm
    Babson – Thu  10/10 @ 8:30am
    Bucknell – Thu 10/10 @ 8:30am
    Stevens Inst. of Tech – Thu 10/10 @ 9:15am
    Southern CT State – Thu 10/10 @ 10:05am
    Davidson – Fri 10/11 @ 8:00am
    Emory – Fri 10/11 @ 9:15am
    Franklin & Marshall – Fri 10/11 @ 1:50pm
  • Junior Parents Save the Date

     December 14, 2019
    “Junior Parent College Program – Class of 2021”
    8:30 am – 12:15 pm
    Centurion Hall

    December 14, 2019
    “Financing a College” presentation with Barnum Group
    12:30 pm – 1:30 pm
    Centurion Hall

Campus Extensions & Locations

List of 12 frequently asked questions.

  • Office Of The Headmaster - Fuller Hall

    Main School Number: 860-386-4400

    Headmaster, Charlie Cahn / ccahn@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4402
    Assistant to the Headmaster, Gina Manning / gmanning@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4401 Receptionist, Kim Goodwin / kgoodwin@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4400
    School Fax: 860–386–4411
  • Academics - First Floor Memorial

    Dean of Academics and Faculty, Sara Yeager / syeager@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4428
    Assistant Academic Dean, Phillip Hodosy / phodosy@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4422
    Assistant Academic Dean, Benjamin Morgan ’06 / bmorgan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4429 Coordinator of Faculty Development, Beth Krasemann / bkrasemann@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4449 Director of Academic Support, Neil Stone / nstone@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4484
  • Business Office - Fuller Hall

    Chief Financial Officer, Patrick Booth / pbooth@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4454
    Financial Analyst, Paula DellaBernarda / pdellabernarda@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4455 Human Resources Specialist, Michele Kertanis / mkertanis@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4456 Accounts Payable Clerk, Cami Gaglioti / cgaglioti@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4470
  • Student Life - Student Union

    Dean of Students and Campus Life, Greg Lynch / glynch@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4499 Assistant Dean of Students, Nate Zwirko / nzwirko@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4491
    Cultural Diversity Coordinator, Elizabeth Warren / ewarren@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4479 Assistant to the Dean of Students, Kathy Nai / knai@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4492 Bookstore Manager, Denise Alexinski / dalexinski@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4494
    Mail Services, Claire Hale / chale@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4495 POD Office: 860–386–4500
  • Development - 236 North Main Street

    Director of Development, Phil Riegel ’87 / priegel@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4461
    Assistant Director of Development, Beth Bailey / bbailey@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4471
    Assistant Director of Development, Betsy McComb / bmccomb@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4436
    Assistant Director of Development, Adam Pistel ’08 / apistel@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4463
    Stewardship Coordinator, Diana David / david@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4468
    Development Assistant and Auction Coordinator, Penn Sullivan / psullivan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4465 Development Fax: 860–386–4469
  • Counseling Center

    Director of Counseling, Christy Londraville / clondraville@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4511 Counselor, Dennis Roche / droche@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4505
    Counselor, Heather Dugan / hdugan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4507
    Consulting Psychologist, Dr. Grant Holtzberg / gholtzberg@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4508
  • Athletics - Tisch Fieldhouse

    Co-Director of Athletics, Drew Gamere ’93 / dgamere@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4481 Co-Director of Athletics, Wayne Patterson / wpatterson@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4451 Head Athletic Trainer, Sue Rafferty / srafferty@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4519
  • Health Center

    Director of Health Services, Linda Kaplan / lkaplan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4503 Health Center Fax: 860–386–4544
  • Food Service - Brewster Hall

    Director of Food Service, Sean Hennessey / shennessey@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4497 Assistant Director of Food Service, Richard Trites / rtrites@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4498 Snack Bar Manager, Kerry Tabbert / ktabbert@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4496
    Director of Special Events, Susan Bunting / sbunting@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4407
  • Technology - Lower Level Memorial

    Director of Technology, Jason Healy / jhealy@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4434
    Academic Technology Coordinator, Matthew Graham / mgraham@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4516 Network and System Administrator, Vagn Scott / vscott@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4419
    Help Desk, Debi Louis / dlouis@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4477
    Help Desk Technician, Connor Kaplan / ckaplan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4459
    *Technology Main Number: 860-386-4433
  • College Counseling - Lower Level Fuller Hall

    Director of College Counseling and Leadership, Ann Selvitelli / aselvitelli@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4421 Associate Director of College Counseling, Kate Bashaw / kbashaw@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4423 Associate Director of College Counseling, Matthew Fava / mfava@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4450 Associate Director of College Counseling, Kareem Nulan / knulan@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4453 Associate Director of College Counseling, Kelli Tosone ’90 / ktosone@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4418 Standardized Testing Coordinator, Wayne Patterson / wpatterson@suffieldacademy.org / 4451
    College Counseling Assistant, Marlene Rusczyk / mrusczyk@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4452
  • Admissions - Fuller Hall

    Director of Admissions and Financial Aid, Sean Atkins / satkins@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4446
    Director of Summer Academy Admissions, Liz Kelly / ekelly@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4482
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Amy Samenuk ’09 / asamenuk@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4444 Assistant Director of Admissions, Jennifer Lord / jlord@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4442
    Assistant Director of Admissions, Will Powers ’05 / wpowers@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4443
    Assistant Director of Admissions, Liz Kelly / ekelly@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4482
    Admissions Office Manager, Emily Leech / eleech@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4447
    Admissions Assistant, Katherine Hennessey / khennessey@suffieldacademy.org / ext. 4441
    Admissions Fax: 860–386–4411

Operating Hours

Switchboard
Monday & Tuesday: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday & Friday: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday: 7:30 am - 11:30 am

Bookstore
Monday thru Friday: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
Saturday: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Library
Monday thru Friday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Health Center
Monday thru Friday: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 7:00 am - 1:00 pm / 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am - 11:00 am / 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Mail Room
Monday & Tuesday: 8:15 am - 3:15 pm
Wednesday: 8:15 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday & Friday: 8:15 am - 3:15 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 10:15 am

Snack Bar
Monday thru Friday: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm

Exam Kits

The Class of 2020 is selling exam survival kits for the fall final exams. We are selling them at parent's weekend. These kits are loaded with the essentials for not only surviving but striving through these tough times. The kits include:
-Water and Gatorade to quench the thirst
-Pencils, pens, highlighters, and index cards to make great study guides
-Easy mac-and-cheese, candy, and snacks to keep up their strength to study
-Stress balls, Fidgit spinners, and much more to stay positive while working hard

For only $35, exam week can be a breeze, not having to worry about anything other than acing all those tests! Help support the senior class, but more importantly help your child ease through exam week. We will be at a table at the ground floor lobby area of Memorial and you can purchase one there. If you are interested in purchasing one, and can’t make it to Memorial, email Mrs. Sych at lsych@suffieldacademy.org and we can charge it to your child’s account.

Thank you so much,
Akria Alleyne 20
Class of 2020 President
Suffield Academy   185 North Main Street   Suffield, Connecticut 06078   Phone 860.386.4400  |  Fax 860.386.4411