Vacation Bus Service

Suffield offers a chaperoned coach bus service to and from campus on specific dates throughout the academic year. The bus service is $65 each way and fills up quickly. The fee is charged to your student’s tuition account prior to the weekend. 
Please make your reservation as soon as possible by contacting:
Kathy Nai [Dean of Students Office]
knai@suffieldacademy.org
860-386-4492

 

-----

NEW YORK CITY → DARIEN, CT → SUFFIELD ACADEMY

2:30 pm - Bus departs from New York City
[Central Synagogue, 123 E. 55th Street & Lexington Avenue]

3:30 pm - Bus stops to pick up students in Darien, CT
[25 Heights Road, Darien, Connecticut]

-----

SUFFIELD ACADEMY→ DARIEN, CT → NEW YORK CITY

1:00 pm - Bus departs from Suffield Academy
[in front of Brewster Hall]

2:30/3:00 pm - estimated arrival in Darien, CT
[25 Heights Road, Darien, Connecticut]

4:00 pm - estimated arrival time New York City
[Central Synagogue, 123 E. 55th Street & Lexington Avenue]

-----

BUS SERVICE CALENDAR

October Extended Weekend/Parents’ Weekend
Tuesday October 18
Depart New York at 2:30 pm

Thanksgiving Break
Friday November 18
Depart Suffield at 1:00 pm

Monday November 28
Depart New York at 2:30 pm

Winter Vacation
Thursday December 15
Depart Suffield at 1:00 pm

Wednesday January 4, 2023
Depart New York at 2:30 pm

February Extended Weekend
Thursday February 2
Depart Suffield at 1:00 pm

Monday February 6
Depart New York at 2:30 pm

Spring Vacation
Friday March 3
Depart Suffield at 1:00 pm

Sunday March 26
Depart New York at 2:30 pm

April Extended Weekend/Parents’ Weekend
Monday April 24
Depart New York at 2:30 pm